Buds and Blossoms

chapel Designers

Alicia Jayne Florals is honored to be affiliated with a remarkably talented group of  event floral designers from across the country.  The group is formally known as Chapel Designers and is the brainchild of designer Holly Chapple.  It began through social media as an impromptu gathering of floral designers in New York City in the spring of 2011.  Today it has become a network of support, collaboration, education and elevating the standards for event floral design.  We have been “Gathered and Styled by Holly Heider Chapple”.  Below are links to my “Buds” in the industry who I admire and respect as artists and business men and women.  They are an incredibly talented group and I hope you will check out their blogs or websites when you have a chance

A Garden Party http://www.agardenpartyllc.com/
Affair with George www.affairwithgeorge.com.au
Alluring Bloomshttp://alluringblooms.com/blog/

Amy Lynne Originals http://www.amylynneoriginals.com/
Au Courant http://www.aucourantfloral.com/#!/BLOG
B Floral Event Design www.theflower.biz
Bare Root Flora http://www.barerootflora.com/index.php/blog
Bees Wedding and Event Floral Design http://beesneworleansweddingdesigns.tumblr.com/
Bella Fiori http://bellafiori-events.blogspot.com/
Blossoms Hawaii www.blossomshawaii.com
Blossoms & Branches http://www.blossomsbranches.com/
Botanical Brouhaha http://botanicalbrouhaha.blogspot.com/
Callista Design www.callista-designs.com
Celebrations Florals http://blog.celebrationflorals.com/
Color My World http://www.colormyworldflowers.com/
Colnial House of Flowers www.colonialhouseofflowers.net
Courtenay Lambert Florals http://courtenaylambert.blogspot.com/
Crimson & Clover Floral Design http://www.crimsonandcloverdesigns.com/
Daevid’s http://www.daevids.com/blog/
Ellen Snyder Floral Design http://www.ellensnyderdesign.com/
Exquisite Designs http://www.exqdesigns.com/blog/
Faith Flowers http://faithflowers.wordpress.com/
Fleurishes by Cottage Flowers http://www.fleurishes.blogspot.com/
Fleurology http://fleurology.blogspot.com/
Flirty Fluers http://flirtyfleurs.com/
Flora Organica Designs www.floraorganicadesigns.com
Floral Verde http://www.floralverde.com/
Floressence  http://floressenceflowers.blogspot.com/
Flower Bazar www.flowerbazar.ru
Francoise Weeks http://dev.francoiseweeks.com/blog/
Garden Gate Florals  http://www.gardengateflorals.com/
Gerite Mae’s Floral Studio http://www.gertiemaes.com/blog/
Goodness Gracious http://tulipiere.com/
Holly Heider Chapple Flowers http://thefullbouquetblog.com/
Isha Foss  http://www.ishafossevents.com/
Island Style Weddings http://islandstyleweddings.com/blog
Loda Floral Design   http://lodafloraldesign.com/
Maria Limon http://marialimon.wordpress.com/

Meredith’s Flowers http://www.meredithsflowers.blogspot.com/
Modern Day Floral http://moderndayfloral.com/blog/
Moss Fine Floral http://www.mossfinefloralblog.com/
Mt. Lebanon Flora www.mtlebanonfloral.net
Oleander Florals & Events  http://www.oleanderbotanicals.com/
Passion Flower http://passionflowerevents.com/main/blog.jsp
Petals and Hedges http://petalsandhedges.com/blog/
Petals and Promises www.petalsandpromises.net
Posh Floral http://poshfloral.com/blog/
Precious Pear http://preciouspear.com/
Romance of Flowers www.romanceofflowers.com
Sapphire Events http://sapphireeventsnola.com/blog/
Sebesta Designs http://www.sebestadesign.com/
Sherwood Design and Events www.sherwooddesignandevents.com
Soiree Floral http://blog.soireefloral.com/
Stacy K Floral http://www.stacykfloral.com/blog2/
Sweet Blossoms  http://www.sweet-blossoms.blogspot.com/
Sweet Pea Floral Design http://sweetpeafloraldesign.blogspot.com/
Take A Whiff http://www.take-a-whiff.blogspot.com/
The Petal Pusher http://www.the-petal-pusher.blogspot.com
Three Sisters Flowers http://threesistersflowers.com/blog/
Trish Van de Merkt http://onbutterflywingsblog.com/
True Florette http://trueflorette.com/blog
Tulip http://www.ilovetulip.com/blogs/news
Urban Petals http://myurbanpetals.wordpress.com/
Wild Bunch Studio http://wildbunchstudio.blogspot.com/
White Magnolia Floral Designs http://www.whitemagnoliadesigns.com/White_Magnolia_Floral_Designs/Welcome.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Buds and Blossoms

  1. I love that you posted this. I have been dying to get our names all together and on the same page for the world to see. Congrats on all you have accomplished this year. We are so proud of you and everyday I am thankful you met me in NYC!!! LOVE YOU

  2. Alicia, so lovely if you :-) I agree with Holly, nice to see us all together like one big family. I feel so honored to be part of this group xx
    I hope you are well :-)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>